Visa on Arrival for Indians

These are the countries that provide Visa on Arrival for Indians in Asia : Maldives, SriLanka, Thailand, Indonesia, Iran, Jordan, Myanmar, Cambodia, Madagascar, Seychelles, Samoa, Tuvalu, Marshall Islands, Palau Islands, Qatar etc.,

Countries that provide Visa on Arrival for Indians in Africa: Ethiopia, Tanzania, Zimbabwe, Uganda, Laos, Somalia, Botswana, Burundi, Mozambique, Rwanda, Mauritania, Gabon, Sierra Leone, Togo,Timor-Leste, Guinea-Bissau,Cape Verde Islands, Comoro Islands

Though the above countries provide “Visa on Arrival” for citizens coming from India, they usually charge a fee or have certain restrictions in order to get the Visas. Before travelling to these countries, check with with a travel agency or their embassy in India (about whether the country is actually visa free)

The visa fee in these countries might range anywhere from $25 to $150. So make sure that you have dollars or the local currency of the country to which you are travelling in order to pay the Visa fees!

Apart from the above countries, there are also countries that are visa free for Indian Citizens. These countries won’t issue an visa on your arrival, instead your Indian passport is enough for you to travel to these countries.