States that border Canada

Canada-United States border is the longest international border in the world as it is 5525 miles long (8891 kms). On US side, Canada is bordered by these states Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, New York, Pennsylvania, Ohio, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, Montana, Idaho, Washington and Alaska. US Customs and Border protection is the agency that is in charge of handling legal passage through the international boundary from Canadian side.

On the Canadian side, Yukon, British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Ontario,Quebec,New Brunswick are the states that share a border with United States. CBSA (Canada Border Services Agency) is responsible for for handling passage through the boundary from Canadian side.

Both agencies work through to handle legal passage and if you think of going to Alaska you can legally transit through Canada and then reach Alaska by road provided you have a valid US Passport or other documents that support your US Citizenship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *