EPFO for International workers

Government of India (GOI) has entered into agreement with several countries so that home country doesn’t remit contribution for employees who are working in India.

EPFO has been authorized by Government of India to issue Certificate of Coverage (COC) to the employees deputed to India having signed Agreement with the Government of India.

List of countries having signed Agreements with India

  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Luxembourg
  • France
  • Denmark
  • South Korea
  • Netherlands
  • Hungary
  • Finland
  • Sweden
  • Czech Republic
  • Norway
  • Austria
  • Canada
  • Australia
  • Japan
  • Portugal